December 2013 Blog Update

RSS Feeds are dumb.

Unlike 99% of blogs, I like to write my articles in pencil: Posting a draft up early before erasing and re-edit it. The problem? RSS feeds do not post edits, only the original article. I didn’t even know until I looked at my own feeds up on BramptonBooster. I guess the 99% of the world knows that and is why they post regular updates on articles that have been posted and eidts to other articles. I thought that was a waste of posts but I was wrong. So I guess I’ll have to post updates. (Before, I used my pinned post as an update zone.)

So, what have I done?

  • Updated the contact and references page. Biggest edit was the inclusion of TimPowerGamer as a furthur reading source.
  • Reports page hopefully has all the links to older articles.
  • Linear Algebra in Vanguard PART 1 is a wealth of knowledge in the different manipulations that do not have to be probability related.
  • Morikawa article is fully completed.
  • And this small article about macroscopic and microscopic chance.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to fix the mobile site (I don’t like it as it is) and the RSS feeds. And get another couple of posts up before 2014.

Leave a comment